Your location: Township Home > About Us > Main Contacts

Main Township Contacts



The Township of Rideau Lakes Office is located at 1439 County Road 8 in Chantry

Our mailing address is: Township of Rideau Lakes, 1439 County Road 8, Delta, ON K0E 1G0.
Our delivery address is 1439 County Road 8, Chantry, Ontario K0E 1G0.

Telephone - General: 613-928-2251
    1-800-928-2250
Facsimile:   613-928-3097


Regular office hours are 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday to Friday.
The Township office is closed on all Statutory holidays.

For After Hours contact information, see bottom of page.

MAYOR  
Ron Holman Phone: 613-349-9355
mayor@twprideaulakes.on.ca


STAFF  
Mike Dwyer
Chief Administrative Officer
800-928-2250 - Ext. 231
mdwyer@twprideaulakes.on.ca
Mary Ellen Truelove
Clerk
800-928-2250 - Ext. 293
mtruelove@twprideaulakes.on.ca

Ginny Okum

Administration Departmental Secretary

800-928-2250 - Ext. 223

ginny@twprideaulakes.on.ca

Cynthia Laprade, CPA,CMA
Treasurer

800-928-2250 - Ext. 226

claprade@twprideaulakes.on.ca

Dave Schur

Deputy Treasurer

800-928-2250 - Ext 229

dave@twprideaulakes.on.ca

Barb Kitson

Tax Clerk

800-928-2250 - Ext 233

barb@twprideaulakes.on.ca

Ben Rothwell

Tax Clerk

800-928-2250 - Ext 232

taxes@twprideaulakes.on.ca

Brittany Mulhern
Manager of Development Services
800-928-2250 - Ext. 244
bmulhern@twprideaulakes.on.ca

Mel Bursey

Chief Building Official

800-928-2250 - Ext. 280

mbursey@twprideaulakes.on.ca

Brett Cavanagh

Building Inspector

800-928-2250 - Ext. 225

bcavanagh@twprideaulakes.on.ca

Malcolm Norwood

Associate Planner

800-928-2250 - Ext. 236

mnorwood@twprideaulakes.on.ca

Tracy Perrin

Development Services Analyst

800-928-2250 - Ext. 235

tracy@twprideaulakes.on.ca

Alison Merkley

Development Services Administrative Assistant

800-928-2250 - Ext. 222

amerkley@twprideaulakes.on.ca

Jay DeBernardi
Fire Chief
800-928-2250 - Ext. 237
fire.j@twprideaulakes.on.ca
Susan Dunfield
Manager of Community
and Leisure Services
800-928-2250 - Ext. 238
susan@twprideaulakes.on.ca
Michelle Jones
Manager of Facilities &
Environmental Services
800-928-2250 - Ext. 230
michelle@twprideaulakes.on.ca
Dan Chant
Roads Coordinator
and Drainage Superintendent
800-928-2250 - Ext. 227
dchant@twprideaulakes.on.ca

Amy Schur

Public Works Administrative Assistant

800-928-2250 - Ext 285

aschur@twprideaulakes.on.ca

Animal Control

Frontenac Municipal Law

Enforcement

613-541-3213

24 hours, 7 days/week

For a complete list of councillors see the Councillors' Page.


After Hours Reporting Service

Staff and Council feel that it is important that you as a resident have some way of contacting the Municipality after hours, on weekends and holidays in case:

- a storm hits and a road is washed out
- beavers are busy at work and cause damage to a Township road
- a tree falls across a Township road
- something happens in the Township that cannot wait until the next business day

This number is not intended for general inquiries. This is not an emergency number. In case of an emergency, dial 9-1-1.

The after hours service is not for: reporting stray dogs or cats, inquiries regarding burn permits, taxes, waste sites or to advise that your road needs grading, etc.

This number is for urgent issues that cannot wait until the next business day!

After Hours Number: 1-877-798-5725

Animal Control

Animal Control and Bylaw Enforcement:

Frontenac Municipal By-Law Enforcement

24 Hours, 7 Days/Week

613-541-3213

 


Pound Services:

MeowTown Luxury Resort for Cats

8am to 4pm, 7 Days/Week

 

APPOINTMENT REQUIRED for Pick-Up

613-342-7816

Please be advised the following fees will be required:

 

Reclaim Fee:  $150 (must be paid to the Township before Pick-Up)

Boarding Fee:  $40/day (payable to MeowTown at pick-up)

Dog Tag Fee:  $15

Fines chargeable under Animal Control By-Law (see link below)


 

By-Law 2012-3 - Keeping of Animals          2017 Dog Licence Form

 

 



Top of Page
Top of Page

Township of Rideau Lakes, 1439 County Road 8, Delta, ON, K0E 1G0
email: info@twprideaulakes.on.ca
Tel: 613-928-2251 or 1-800-928-2250 - Fax: 613-928-3097

Home | About Us | Departments | Minutes | By-laws | Permits | Notices | Recreation | Heritage | Tourism | Links

* Disclaimer *

© Township of Rideau Lakes