Township of Rideau Lakes
Your location: Home > Departments > Parks & Rec. > Recreation > Organization Contacts

Organization Contact Phone, Email & Web
 
Township of Rideau Lakes   1-800-928-2250 or
613-928-2251

Agricultural Societies
Delta Agricultural Society William Morris 613-928-2800
deltafair@ripnet.com
Lombardy Agricultural Society Lee Lamping 613-284-2640
generalmanager@lasfair.ca

Arts, Crafts & Cultural Activities
Ballroom Dance Lessons Brenda Myers 613-539-1109
shallwedance@sympatico.ca
Leeds China Painters Marion Stone 613-359-5292
Rideau Islands & Lakes Theatre School Rachel Marks 613-928-3457
Rachel@theatreunmasked.ca
Rideau Lakes Artists Association Nora Brown 613 283 7824
www.rideaulakesartists.com
Rideau Lakes Studio Garden Tour Margret Kelk 613-272-2604
www.rideaulakesstudioandgardentour.com
Rideau Mellowdears Lorne Gardiner 613-264-1277
 
Rideau Tole Painters Barbara McBride 613-273-6405
mcbride@rideau.net

Environmental Groups
Centre for Sustainable Watersheds   613-264-1244
www.watersheds.ca
Rideau Environmental Action League (REAL) Sue Brandum 613-283-9500
sbrandum@cogeco.ca
Rideau Lakes Horticultural Society Virginia Bourget 613-489-1122
vbourget@hotmail.com
Thousand Islands-Frontenac Arch Biosphere Reserve   613-659-4824
info@fabr.on.ca
Queen's University Biological Station Stephen Lougheed 613-533-6128
lough@queensu.ca

Healthy Living
Country Roads Community Health Centre   613-272-3302
www.crchc.on.ca
CPHC Community and Primary Health Care (formally VON)   613-342-3693
www.cphcare.ca
Delta Food Bank Sharon Findley 613-803-3549
Elgin Food Bank Susan Crump 613-359-6118
church@bethelelgin.com
elginfoodbank.wix.com/elgin-food-bank
Portland Food Bank Cheryl Stoddard 613-284-0258
Westport Food Bank Norman Lapointe 613-273-5289
norman@rideau.net

Historic Societies
Bastard & S.Burgess Historic Society Doug Bond 613-272-2252
dougbond@rideau.net
Chaffey's Lock and Heritage Society Lorie Truemner muffet@rideau.net
Delta Mill Society   613-928-2584
deltamillsociety@bellnet.ca
Delta Fire Hall Museum Jeff Findlay 613-928-2885
deltafiremuseum@gmail.com
Elgin and Area Heritage Society Diane Haskins 613-272-2662
d_haskins@rbsinternet.com
Heritage Advisory Committee Doug Bond 613-272-2252
dougbond@rideau.net
Portland on the Rideau Historical Society Doug Good 613-272-5078
dcgood@xplornet.ca

Neighbourhood/Recreation Associations
Big Rideau Lakes Association   613-272-3629
brla@brla.on.ca
Chaffey's Locks Area Cottagers Assoc. Walter Ebaugh 613-359-6045
walterebaugh@mac.com
California Community Association Sue Alford 613-359-6309
calagam@rideau.net
DARS (Delta Athletic Recreation Society) Pat Phillips 613-928-2712
harymary@ripnet.com
Euchre - Please see write up in the General Interest Program Section
Loonie Sport Club Alex McKinney 613-359-6153
loonie@kos.net
Lower Beverley Lake Cottagers Assoc. Sharon Olivo 613-928-2329
North Crosby Recreation Committee Russell Pchajek 613-273-7551
pchajek@rideau.net
Newboro Recreation Committee Kim Greer 613-272-2695
freedomlanecreations@hotmail.com
Ontario Seniors Games Jim Murphy gmlandon@live.ca
district9@ontarioseniorgames.ca
Otter Lake Land Owners Assoc Marcia Maxwell district9@ontarioseniorgames.ca
jmurphy48@hotmail.com
PARC (Portland & Area Rec Committee) Anders Carson 613-272-3354
carson@rideau.net
Portland Outdoors (Skate The Lake) John Bongers 613-928-2869
cooligancreek@gmail.com
Scott Island Ratepayers Assoc James Fraser 613-345-1511
South Crosby Recreation Committee Claire Gunnewiek 613-359-5324
claire.gunnewiek@hotmail.com
Upper Rideau Lake Assoc. Jayne McDonald jmacdonald43@cogeco.ca
Wolfe Lake Association Roy Sunstrumh 613-273-7570
wolfelake@rogers.com

Service Clubs
Elgin Lions Club - President Hank Buethe thatsmygirl57@hotmail.com
Elgin Lions Club - Hall Rentals Only Keith Wilson 613-359-1166
Elgin Lioness Club Evelyn Ramdhanie 613-359-5179
Masonic Lodge - Newboro Truman Cowan 613-924-9242
Masonic Lodge - Philipsville Ross Hawkins 613-359-5833
Order of the Eastern Star Marci Fraser 613-359-5401
Philipsville Women's Institute Marg Palmer 613-359-6009
Royal Canadian Legion - Delta Pat Phillips 613-928-2712
harymary@ripnet.com
Royal Canadian Legion - Portland   613-272-3556
Royal Canadian Legion - Westport   613-273-3615
RCL Ladies Auxiliary Delta Pat Phillips 613-928-2712
harymary@ripnet.com
Westport & Rideau Lakes Chamber of Commerce   613-273-2929
wrlcc@rideau.net
wrlcc@rideau.net
Westport Lions Club Don Baker 613-273-2721
Eta Tau Chapter of Beta Sigma Phi Margaret Kelk 613-272-2604
Xi Zeta Iota Chapter of Beta Sigma Phi Judy Pattinson 613-273-3546

Sports/Recreation Groups
Cataraqui Trail CRCA Office 1-877-956-CRCA (2722)
catrails@cataraquiregion.on.ca
Children’s Recreational Karate Ken Fobert 613-827-2602
Fish and Game Club Dave Morton 613-256-6333
dsouter@ripnet.com
Men’s Fastball Jeff Seed 613-359-6123
jeff.seed@ucdsb.on.ca
Minor Hockey - Leeds Chargers   http://leedschargers.com
Rideau Lakes Aikido Janice Walker  
www.rideaulakesaikido.com
Rideau Lakes Flying Club Bill Green 613-273-5282
Rideau Lakes Karate Ted Theelen 613-539-0182
theelen@rideau.net
Rideau Ridge Riders Snowmobile Club Shaun Bennett 613-283-0683
yamsrx01@hotmail.com
Rideau Trail Ron Hunt 613-590-7467
info@rideautrail.org
Seniors Fitness - Please see write-up in General Interest Program Section
Taoist Tai Chi   613-267-6256 or 613-272-3573
www.taoist.org
Youth Soccer Scott Halladay 613-272-3360
snhalladay@sympatico.ca
Westport and Area Figure Skating Allison Scheuermann 613-273-6702
sint@rideau.net
Wildcats Basketball Will French 613-272-0231
william.french@ucdsb.on.ca

Youth Groups
Bethel Tabernacle Elgin Pastor Bob 613-359-6118
church@bethelelgin.com
Boy Scouts of Canada Chris Tyler 613-283-1525
christyler@xplornet.com
Elgin & District Nursery School Fiona Carins 613-387-3670
Girl Guides of Canada Pat Watson 613-359-6336
www.girlguides.ca
Leeds 4-H Neil Carkner 613-923-1450
North Leeds Youth Cathy Ryan 613-272-2026
cryan@rideau.net
Rideau Lakes Youth in Action Dayna McCumber 1-800-928-2250
youth@twprideaulakes.on.ca


Back to Recreation Programs and Facilities Page

Top of Page
Top of Page

Township of Rideau Lakes, 1439 County Road 8, Delta, ON, K0E 1G0
email: info@twprideaulakes.on.ca
For general inquiries, administration, planning, public works, parks & rec:
Tel: 613-928-2251 or 1-800-928-2250 - Fax: 613-928-3097
For the tax office:
Tel: (613) 928-2896 or 1-866-677-4577


Home | About Us | Departments | Minutes | By-laws | Permits | Notices | Recreation | Heritage | Tourism | Links

* Disclaimer *

© Township of Rideau Lakes